Faculty - Administration - Board of Trustees

A to B

Thomas Adams

Director of Information Technology and Innovation
tadams@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Connecticut
M.Ed. Johns Hopkins University

Randi Altschuler

School Counselor
Middle, Upper School

raltschuler@keyschool.org
B.S. Boston University
M.S.W. Catholic University of America

Katie Anderson

School Nurse
kanderson@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Florida
B.S. Johns Hopkins University
M.S. University of Florida

Cindi Asquith

Administrative Assistant
Upper School
casquith@keyschool.org

Nina Austin

Academic Technology Department Head
Technology Integrator
First, Lower School
naustin@keyschool.org
B.A. High Point University
M.S. McDaniel College

Angela Baccala

Library Department Head
Librarian
First, Lower School
abaccala@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Maryland
M.L.S. University of Maryland

Sasha Baker

Learning Specialist
Middle School
sbaker@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Johns College

Makeba Barnes

Assistant Director of Admission
Office of Admission
mbarnes@keyschool.org
B.A. Howard University
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Melissa Barrett

Registrar, Assistant to the Director of College Advising
Administrative Assistant
Upper School
mbarrett@keyschool.org
B.S. Elon University

Tim Barrett

After School Library Supervisor
Upper School
tbarrett@keyschool.org
B.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
CERT, University of Georgia

Delia Bauckham-Ruoff

Administrative Assistant
Middle School
druoff@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Durham, England

Susan Baum

Administrative Assistant
Lower School
sbaum@keyschool.org
B.A Franklin & Marshall College

Helen Baxt

Executive Assistant to the Head of School
hbaxt@keyschool.org

Laura Burrell Baxter

Director of College Advising
Upper School
lbaxter@keyschool.org
B.A. Dickinson College
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Paul Bayne

Outdoor Education Department Head
pbayne@keyschool.org
B.A. Washington College
B.S. Washington College

Marina Becker

French
Lower, Middle, Upper School
mbecker@keyschool.org
B.A. Universite du Maine
M.A. Universite Stendahl Grenoble 3

Jeanette Beigel ‘04

First Grade
Lower School
jbeigel@keyschool.org
B.A. Mount St. Mary’s University
M.Ed. Loyola University

Kathryn Berger

French
Lower, Middle, Upper School
klidard@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Maryland

Ronnie Blackstone

Kindergarten Assistant
First School
rblackstone@keyschool.org

Jennifer Bowman

Math Department Head
Upper School
Mathematics
Upper School
jbowman@keyschool.org
B.A. Lafayette College
M.S. University of Delaware

Brian Boyd

Athletic Director
Humanities
Upper School
bboyd@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Chicago
M.A. Catholic University of America

Kevin Brady

Orff Schulwerk Music Department Head
Music
First, Lower, Middle School
kbrady@keyschool.org
B.A. Augustana College
Orff Schulwerk Certification, The San Francisco School

Wendy Braithwaite

Librarian
Middle School
wbraithwaite@keyschool.org
B.F.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
J.D. Loyola University of Chicago

Peter Branscombe

Fourth Grade
Lower School
pbranscombe@keyschool.org
B.A. Colgate University
M.Ed. Lesley College

Catherine Parker Briggs

Second Grade
Lower School
cparker@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Florida

Sarah Bright

Music
First School
sbright@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Mary's College of Maryland
B.A. University of Maryland
Orff Schulwerk Certification, George Mason University

Victoria Brunt

Physical Education Department Head
Middle, Upper School
Physical Education
Middle, Upper School
vbrunt@keyschool.org
B.A. George Washington University

Vicki Bushmann

Kindergarten
First School
vbushmann@keyschool.org
B.A. Baylor University
M.Ed. Lesley College

Lee Butler

Librarian
Upper School
lbutler@keyschool.org
B.A. Oberlin College
M.L.S. Simmons College, School of Library & Information Science

C to G

Rosalind Calvin

Admission Counselor
Office of Admission
rcalvin@keyschool.org
B.A. Princeton University
M.B.A. Harvard Business School

Erika Cartledge

Major Gifts Director
Advancement Office
ecartledge@keyschool.org
B.A. Howard University

Jake Child ‘03

Humanities
Upper School
jchild@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Mary’s College of Maryland
M.A. St. John's College, Annapolis

Carol Churches

Pre-School Assistant
First School
Before School Care
cchurches@keyschool.org
A.A. Frederick Community College

Eileen Cimbolic

Foreign Language Department Head
Middle School
French
Middle School
ecimbolic@keyschool.org
B.A. Montclair State College

Susan Clayton

Accounts Receivable/Accounts Payable Manager
Business Office
sclayton@keyschool.org
A.A. Western Wisconsin Technical Institute
B.S. University of Maryland, University College

Nancy Conroy

Third Grade
Lower School
nconroy@keyschool.org
B.A. Boston College

Jonathan Coslick

Physical Education
Lower, Middle School
jcoslick@keyschool.org
B.S. Frostburg State University

Lydia Crooks

Technology Integrator
First, Lower School
Librarian, First School
lcrooks@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Maryland

Charles Cully

Security - School Safety Officer
ccully@keyschool.org

Bethani DaGrossa

Kindergarten Assistant
First School
bdagrossa@keyschool.org
B.A. University of New Orleans

Leela Dawson

Long-Term Substitute
Music
First, Lower, Middle School
ldawson@keyschool.org
B.F.A. Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts, England

Paula DeWitt

Third Grade
Lower School
pdewitt@keyschool.org
B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Cara Ebner

Music
First, Lower, Middle School
cebner@keyschool.org
B.A. James Madison University
M.A. George Mason University
Orff Schulwerk Certification, George Mason University

Sherine El-Warraki

Arabic
Upper School
selwarraki@keyschool.org
B.A. The American University in Cairo
M.A. The American University in Cairo

Clay Evans

Advancement Services Associate
Advancement Office
cevans@keyschool.org
B.A. Hollins College

Courtney Evans

Mathematics
Middle School
clevans@keyschool.org
B.S. Salisbury University
M.A. McDaniel College

Caroline Ewing

Director of Finance & Operations
Business Office
cewing@keyschool.org
B.A. Western Maryland College
M.B.A. Loyola College

Brad Feldman

Mathematics
Upper School
bfeldman@keyschool.org
B.A. Elon University

Becky Fetters

First School Division Head
Director of Before School Care & After School Program
bfetters@keyschool.org
B.S. Shippensburg University
M.A. Loyola College

Keely Fitzpatrick ’98

Humanities
Middle School
Outdoor Education
Middle, Upper School
kfitzpatrick@keyschool.org
B.A. Hobart and William Smith Colleges
M.A. University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Jane Flanagan

Director of Summer Programs and Auxiliary Services
Business Office
jflanagan@keyschool.org
A.A. Baltimore International Culinary College
A.A. Haywood Technical College

Charles Ford

Bus Driver
Facilities
cford@keyschool.org

Susan Fritz

Pre-Kindergarten
First School
sfritz@keyschool.org
A.A. Anne Arundel Community College
B.A. University of Maryland, Baltimore
M.A. Champlain University

Cynthia Gales

Comptroller
Business Office
cgales@keyschool.org
B.A. SUNY Oswego
M.A. Dowling College

Trish Gallant

Parent Programs & Special Events Director
Advancement Office
tgallant@keyschool.org
B.A. Temple University

Noel Gasparin

Director of Facilities
ngasparin@keyschool.org

Caitlin Ginter

Assistant Director for External Communication
Communication Office
cginter@keyschool.org
B.A. Gettysburg College
M.A. Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

Stephen Ginter

Director of Advancement
Advancement Office
sginter@keyschool.org
B.A. Gettysburg College

Kevin Gurubatham

Humanities
Upper School
kgurubatham@keyschool.org
B.A. Columbia Union College
M.A. St. John's College

Vanessa Gutierrez

Reading Specialist
First, Lower School
vgutierrez@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Colorado at Boulder
M.A. Loyola Marymont University

H to L

Michael Harrison

Spanish
Upper School
mharrison@keyschool.org
B.A. Ohio Wesleyan University
M.A. Middlebury College School, Spain

Lee Ann Havard

Learning Department Head
Learning Specialist
Upper School
lhavard@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Maryland
M.Ed. University of Maryland

Susan Hays

Mathematics; Math Lab
Upper School
shays@keyschool.org
B.S. Webb Institute of Naval Architecture

Ginger Hildebrand

Director of Ensembles
ghildebrand@keyschool.org
B.A. Dickinson College
M.M. Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins University

Mary Hill

English; Humanities; Writing Lab Coordinator
Upper School
mhill@keyschool.org
B.A. Sarah Lawrence College
M.F.A. Columbia University

Elizabeth Hollick

Humanities
Middle School
ehollick@keyschool.org
B.A. Denison University
M.Ed. Towson University

Jennifer Holt

Math Department Head
Middle School
Mathematics
Middle School
jholt@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Mary’s College of Maryland
M.A. University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Catherine Hudson

Learning Department Head
Learning Specialist
First, Lower School
chudson@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Maryland
M.S.Ed. Johns Hopkins University

Veronica James

Pre-School Assistant
First School
vjames@keyschool.org
B.A. Washington Bible College/Lancaster Bible College
M.A. Capital Seminary

Lindsay Johnson ’07

Dance
Middle, Upper School
ljohnson@keyschool.org
B.S. Indiana University

Aaron Jolie ’84

Assistant Director of Facilities

Sarah Judd

Learning Department Head
Learning Specialist
Middle School
sjudd@keyschool.org
B.A. Johns Hopkins University
M.A. Northwestern University

Kathryn Junkins

Mathematics; Science
Middle School
kjunkins@keyschool.org
B.S. Salisbury University
M.A. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Danielle Kane

Pre-Kindergarten Assistant
First School
dkane@keyschool.org

Andrew Katz

Visual Arts Department Head
Art
Middle School
akatz@keyschool.org
B.F.A. Maryland Institute College of Art
M.A.T. Maryland Institute College of Art

Tatiana Klein

Spanish
Upper School
tklein@keyschool.org
B.A. Duquesne University
A.D. Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins University
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Sharon Kraynak

Science
First School
skraynak@keyschool.org
B.S. Youngstown State University

Alice Larner

Pre-Kindergarten Assistant
First School
alarner@keyschool.org

Irfan Latimer

Director of Communication
Communication Office
ilatimer@keyschool.org
A.B. Sweet Briar College

Akeembra Lawrence

Annual Fund Director
Advancement Office
alawrence@keyschool.org
B.A. Christopher Newport University

Rick Layton

Performing Arts Department Head
Music
Middle, Upper School
rlayton@keyschool.org
B.S. West Chester University
M.M. University of Maryland
Ph.D. University of Maryland
Orff Schulwerk Certification, New England Conservatory of Music

Emily Legum

Lower School Division Head
elegum@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Pittsburgh
M.A. University of Pittsburgh

Laurel Lennon

Humanities
Middle School
llennon@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Lawrence University
M.A. Teachers College Columbia University

Babette Leshinsky

Foreign Language Department Head
Upper School
French
Upper School
bleshinsky@keyschool.org
Palais Universitaire de Strasbourg
B.A. University of the State of New York

Dylan Lewis

Mathematics
Middle, Upper School
dlewis@keyschool.org
B.S. Florida Institute of Technology

Meeghan Lewis

Key-Wee Assistant
First School
mlewis@keyschool.org

Derek Lieske

Student Administrator
Science
Upper School
dlieske@keyschool.org
B.A. Colgate University

Shawn Livingston

Junior Systems Administrator
slivingston@keyschool.org
B.A. Houghton College
M.A. Wesley Seminary

M to P

Mary MacLeod

Assistant Director for Parent Communication
Communication Office
mmacleod@keyschool.org
B.A. Regis College
M.A. University of Chicago
M.P.M. University of Maryland

Alyssa MacMeekin

Science
Upper School
amacmeekin@keyschool.org
B.S. Muhlenberg College
M.A.T. The Citadel Military College of South Carolina

David Magnus

Middle School Division Head
dmagnus@keyschool.org
B.A. Middlebury College
M.A. University of Maryland

Carol Mahoney

Maker Tech &Thinkering Studio Coordinator
Lower School
cmahoney@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Maryland
M.A. Michigan State University
M.A. College of Notre Dame of Maryland

Dawn Malosh

Art
First, Lower School
dmalosh@keyschool.org
B.Ed Northern Arizona University

Meredith Marcum

Science Coordinator
Lower School
mmarcum@keyschool.org
B.A. Mount Holyoke College
M.S. University of Michigan
Ph.D. University of Michigan

Alexis Martin

Assistant Athletic Director
Athletic Trainer
amartin@keyschool.org
B.S. Salisbury University
M.S. Old Dominion University

Cheryl Martin

Director of Financial Aid
Senior Admission Officer
Office of Admission
cmartin@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Phoenix

Kera Matsui

First Grade Assistant
Lower School
kmatsui@keyschool.org
B.S. Pennsylvania State University

Robert McCarthy

Humanities Department Head
Upper School
Humanities
Upper School

bmccarthy@keyschool.org
B.A. Williams College
Ph.D. Boston University

Crysten McKenzie

First Grade
Lower School
cmckenzie@keyschool.org
B.S. Mount St. Mary’s University

Jon McKinley

IT Systems, Network and Database Administrator
jmckinley@keyschool.org
B.A. Houghton College

Brian Michaels

Upper School Division Head
bmichaels@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Pennsylvania
M.S. University of Miami

Bridgette Michaels

Administrative Assistant
First School
bomichaels@keyschool.org
B.S. University of the West Indies
Ph.D. University of Miami

Mary Mix

Key-Wee
First School
mmix@keyschool.org
B.S. University of South Florida

Heather Montague

Learning Specialist
Middle, Upper School
hmontague@keyschool.org
B.A. Duke University
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Adryon Montgomery

Data & Office Manager
Office of Admission
admontgomery@keyschool.org

Enita Moore

Pre-School
First School
emoore@keyschool.org

B.S. Lynchburg College

Jenifer Moore

Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
jmoore@keyschool.org

B.S. Howard University
M.S.A. Trinity University, Washington, DC

Erin Morgan ’74

Second Grade
Lower School
emorgan@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Maryland

Geofrey Morgan

Facilities
gmorgan@keyschool.org

Garnet Mowatt

Music
Lower School
gmowatt@keyschool.org
D.M.E. Edna Manley College of Visual and Performing Arts, Jamaica
M.M. University of Mississippi
Ph.D. University of Mississippi
Orff Schulwerk, Level I I, George Mason University

Matthew Nespole

Head of School
mnespole@keyschool.org
B.A. Bates College
M.A. Columbia University

Beth Neumann

Administrative Assistant
Lower School
bneumann@keyschool.org

Heather Nye

Administrative Assistant
Middle School
hnye@keyschool.org
B.A. Colorado College

Jacqueline Olson

Pre-School
First School
jolson@keyschool.org
B.A. James Madison University
M.A. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Nicholas Olson

Theater Director
Middle, Upper School
nolson@keyschool.org
B.A. Middlebury College
M.A. St. John’s College

Renee Olson

Assistant to the First School
rolson@keyschool.org
B.S. Mankato State University

Tracy Patel

Assistant to the Director of Auxiliary Services
Business Office
tpatel@keyschool.org
B.S. West Virginia University

Kaitlin Patterson

Spanish
Middle School
kpatterson@keyschool.org
B.A. Anáhuac University
M.S. Divine Mercy University

Jacqueline Reid Ploof

First Grade Assistant
Lower School
jreidploof@keyschool.org
B.A. Salisbury State University

Matthew Plumb

Art
Upper School
mplumb@keyschool.org
B.F.A. Syracuse University
M.F.A. Purchase College, State University of New York

Keith Porterfield

Science
Middle School
kporterfield@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Vermont
M.S. University of Maryland

R to Z

Elizabeth Reid

French
Upper School
ereid@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Georgia

Cara Riedel

Mathematics; Science
Middle School
criedel@keyschool.org
B.A. New College of Florida
M.A. University of Maryland, College Park

Margie Ross

Graphics Director
Communication Office
mross@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Maryland

Thomas Rossini

Director of Enrollment and Outreach
trossini@keyschool.org
B.A. Emerson College
M.A. New York University

Helena Sauma

Spanish
Middle School
hsauma@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Maryland, University College
M.S. University of Maryland, University College

Daniel Schmoyer

Physical Education Department Head
First, Lower School
Physical Education
First, Lower School
dschmoyer@keyschool.org
B.A. Governors State University

Daniel Schoos

Latin; Physics
Outdoor Education Adjunct
Upper School
dschoos@keyschool.org
B.A. St. John’s College
M.A. University of Pittsburgh

Jacqueline Schrader

Music
Lower, Middle School
jschrader@keyschool.org
B.Mus.Ed. Drake University
Orff Schulwerk Certification, University of St. Thomas

Lee Schreitz ’70

Coordinator of Upper School Student Activities
Outdoor Education
Middle, Upper School
lschreitz@keyschool.org
B.A. Norwich University, Vermont College

Phil Schuman

Humanities
Middle School
pschuman@keyschool.org
B.A. Washington College
M.A. Washington College

Jeannette Seipp

Pre-Kindergarten
First School
jseippe@keyschool.org
B.S. Towson University
M.S.Ed. Towson University

Christy Serinis

Science Department Head
Middle School
Science
Middle School
curban@keyschool.org
B.A. Fairfield University

Susan Shields

Art
Upper School
sshields@keyschool.org
B.A. Indiana University
M.S.Ed. Indiana University

Kimberly Simpson

Humanities
Middle School
ksimpson@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Delaware
M.Ed. University of Maryland
Ph.D. University of Maryland

Jill Smalley

Fourth Grade
Lower School
jsmalley@keyschool.org
B.A. Ohio Northern University

John Starr

Jazz Ensemble
Upper School
jstarr@keyschool.org
B.A. Washington College

Diana Toebbe

Humanities
Upper School
dtoebbe@keyschool.org
B.A. University of California, Santa Cruz
Ph.D. Emory University

Sally Trapp

Learning Specialist
First, Lower School
strapp@keyschool.org
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Michigan State University
M.Ed. Bowie State University

Michele Trifiro

After School Program Coordinator
First, Lower, Middle School
mtrifiro@keyschool.org
B.S. University of Maryland
M.S. Western Maryland College

Lewis Van Wambeke

Science
Middle School
lvanwambeke@keyschool.org
B.A. St. Mary's College of Maryland
M.A. Notre Dame of Maryland

Lucia Vong

French
Middle School
lvong@keyschool.org
B.A. Conservatory of Music, Saigon, Vietnam

Karin Walsh

Kindergarten
First School
kwalsh@keyschool.org
B.A. Worcester State College
M.S. Bank Street College

George Waymouth

Science Resource
Middle School
gwaymouth@keyschool.org
B.S. Bates College
M.Ed. Beaver College

Wendy Waymouth

Early Childhood Literary Support
First School
wwaymouth@keyschool.org
B.A. Bates College

Erin Weiss

School Counselor
First, Lower School
eweiss@keyschool.org
B.A. Davidson College
M.S. Johns Hopkins University
M.S.W. University of Maryland at Baltimore

Sheerod Wilkerson

Facilities
swilkerson@keyschool.org

Ellie Young

Math Coordinator
Life Skills Program Coordinator
Lower School
eyoung@keyschool.org
B.A. Bowdoin College
M.A. Johns Hopkins University

Stephanie Young

Mathematics
Upper School
syoung@keyschool.org
B.A. University of Vermont
B.S. University of Vermont
M.S. University of Maryland

Jane Zanger

Humanities Department Head
Middle School
Humanities
Middle School
jzanger@keyschool.org
B.A. Rice University
M.A.L.S. Dartmouth College

Lee Zanger

Science Department Head
Upper School
Chemistry
Upper School
lzanger@keyschool.org
A.B. Vassar College
M.A.L.S. Dartmouth College